Smile :D

Smile

 

– Smile – because it’s happy,

It makes you glow

And shine

 

– Smile again;

Worth while as it is to frown, smiling

Makes you’re eyes crinkle

And hides

The wrinkles.

 

 – Smile

        You know you want to

 

– Laugh,

It’s the sound of a smile

(For the benefit of the blind)

 

– Be happy;

If only once each day.

Those moments will comfort you

When the smiles have faded,

Lost their shine, and gilded

 

– Look back on good times,

So as to look forwards

To more.

 

 

 

 

I love this poem.   makes me want to smile all day.

 

I wrote this poem to cheer me up, and it did. I hope it made you smile too =)

About lollabu

I'm a third year university student at DMU. I'm an avid musician and I love to write.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment