Frustration

Again we’re fighting. Yes again; and I
Don’t know why we are this time. All I know
Is it’s not fair the way you that you can go
And use my weakness against me. I cry;
But even then I try to hide the pain.
It never works the way it should – you see
Through my disguise. Because you just know me
So well. I love you – still, we fight again.

Yet when I turn to walk away from you,
You look at me with angry pain, and say
“Why must you hurt me once again?” The way
You say it makes me stop. I can’t hurt you
Again – though wait? I’m lost. Aren’t those my words?
You fling them back at me. My unjust words.

About lollabu

I'm a third year university student at DMU. I'm an avid musician and I love to write.
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment