Say My Name

Say My name

 

When my tears begin to fall

And you’re name I start to call

And I feel I’ve lost it all

Say my name

When my wings both are torn

When I lay here all forlorn

When my masks have all been worn

      Say my name

When my world falls in on me

And you’re the only thing I see

When there’s nothing left to be

             Say my name

When you see me start to smile

When I’ve had to run a mile

When you’ve given me a while

                      Say my name

When you’ve listened to my song

When I’ve told you I was wrong

And you’ve held me all night long

                               Say my name

And it’ll be alright again

We’ll go walking in the rain

Things will never be the same…

                                        J ust say my name…

Just remembered this was on this computer. Love this poem. I suppose it’s really prevelent since my ‘boyfriend’ hasn’t spoken to me in so god damned long.

About lollabu

I'm a third year university student at DMU. I'm an avid musician and I love to write.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment