Pain

Pain
 
 
 
My tears will fall no more for those who have caused me pain. The shards of my heart have been sieved through my throat, and forced through my eyes. The clear gems that have formed there have fallen on deaf ears, and ignorant minds. My pain will stay inside, until it twists around; coiling like the snake that has bitten me and poisoned my heart.
My anger will be the lightening through a tearless storm, and thunderous words will echo in the abysmal emptiness which fills this void I once called my heart.

No one will be unharmed by it. Not even me; and so the anger feeds that pain from which it springs – and my circle of bitterness, like a ripening lemon, grows.
One day it will collapse in on me; and on that day you will remember the first shard of my heart, that fell from my blinded eyes onto your cheek.
Maybe then you will learn the power of my love – my heart – my soul; and maybe then you will regret all you have cast away – all the gems that I gave, all the wonders that I held in me – gone forever.

 

 

 

 

While this isn’t a poem, it was one of the most heart renching peices to write, and read again when I found it.

This was written quite some time ago, during a time of depression, and heart brake.

 

If this reflects how you feel, message me.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

About lollabu

I'm a third year university student at DMU. I'm an avid musician and I love to write.
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Prose and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment